Class C Misdemeanor
A Class C Misdemeanor is the lowest charge in the state of Indiana. Being convicted of a Class C Misdemeanor can have a dire impact on your future. Hiring an experienced criminal attorney in Lafayette, West Lafayette, or Tippecanoe County is imperative to your defense. If you have been arrested, give Vonderheide and Knecht a call as early as possible so that we can go to work for you!
Prison Sentences and Fines
The potential prison sentence is up to 60 days in the local county jail. Indiana Law provides latitude in the sentences such as work release, home detention, or even probation. The fine associated with a Class C Misdemeanor charge is up to $500.00.
What to do if you have been arrested
Examples of a Class C Misdemeanor are OWI (Operating While Intoxicated), Operating a Vehicle with a BAC of at least 0.08 but less than 0.15, and Possession of Paraphernalia. Don’t wait to hire an experienced lawyer like Vonderheide and Knecht. Many procedural steps must be made after your arrest to protect your rights. The earlier that you hire an experienced attorney, the more you will have your rights protected. Call Vonderheide and Knecht today at 765-423-2557.